Stormy is the way outta hell #3

I didn’t see the storm approaching…

Its whirling tail tossing everything in its wake…

Its ever widening funnel sucking up the desert wind..

Sucking me closer and closer…

I lost control of my wings…the wind proves too powerful

But not for me

I dove for the tail of the nasty whirlwind…

My feet planted deep in the desert sand…I trudged forward against the massive wind, massive sand thrown about in the lightening swirl…

Aye, soon I reached the tail or it reached me.

I grabbed it and shook it hard

My wings were folder behind my back…but they fluttered violently in the wind of the storm.

The storm reaches his fingers to grab me and wrestle…my grip on his tail becomes harder…

Then it occurred to me that in the storm is an unseen catapult…

At that moment of eureka I let go of his tail!

A blinding swoosh!                               A deafening thunder!

I was high above the clouds… Traveling faster than the speed of light!

Beneath me were the company of pirates who thought they had left me for death…

I spread out my wings…my shadow…a great one…cast over them!

I could see their fear.

A great dragon emerges from the desert storm to consume us all they presumed.

I circled over them like a bird of prey.

My moment has come and they run widely hither thither not knowing where to go…

Fright got hold of them…and I was only warming up for the action. 

PS: thank you for reading. Comment if it pleases you.

3 thoughts on “Stormy is the way outta hell #3

Leave a Reply

